Author Topic: Dizziness~Dehydration  (Read 8413 times)

Hummingbird

• View Profile
Dizziness~Dehydration
« on: December 11, 2012, 03:27:28 PM »
Hi Everyone:

I'm a newbie here. For the past week I have been reading and learning a lot from this forum. It's wonderful. I've been on FTS for 9 days and lost 6 lbs. so far  :)   

Occassionally I have dizziness and I have been very dehydrated. I drink A LOT of water but still feel dehydrated. Is this typical when starting out?

*I'm not a diabetic although I checked my sugar using hubby onetouch and it is 98.
*Blood pressure is fine.
*Eating 20-25 carbs per day.

Thank you!

shawn116

Re: Dizziness~Dehydration
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2012, 05:02:59 PM »
Hi Hummingbird welcome to the forum and congratulations on the 6 lbs lost so far. 

It's not unusual to feel icky for the first 2 weeks while you detox form all that sugar and carbs you are used to eating.  Not everyone will react the same and some are lucky enough to not at all.  I would say yes it could be from the detox and that would be a normal reaction, but if it is too troublesome or doesn't go away I would consult your doctor to be on the safe side.  Be sure you are drinking plenty of cold fresh water.  I try to keep mine to at least 80-120 ozs a day.  Hope you are feeling better soon  :D

Hummingbird

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2012, 05:17:43 PM »
Thank you TooSweet  ;)   I'll drink more water ...looks like your drinking close to 15 glasses a day.

mouseissue

• Global Moderator
  • Low Carb for Long Life!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2012, 08:24:07 PM »
Welcome to the FTS family, Hummingbird!!! :) :) :) :) :) :)

Congrats on the great start! ;D ;D ;D

I remember how icky I felt while going thru sugar detox.
You'll know when you're past it... You'll wake up with more energy than you'll know what to do with! 8)

Hang in there!
It will get better soon!!! :) :) :)

Tony
What you do today is what matters!

moose61

• View Profile