Author Topic: What health benefits have you gained by living FTS?  (Read 8739 times)

owensmath

What health benefits have you gained by living FTS?
« on: May 11, 2012, 06:09:33 PM »
I haven't had so much as a cold since I started FTS in March of 2010. I am a middle school teacher who teaches about 100 students daily, who all take turns passing the germs around. They skip right over me! No need for antibiotics, cold medicine, etc....

My hA1C dropped from over 11 to 6.4, and I do not take any diabetes medicines.

shawn116

Re: What health benefits have you gained by living FTS?
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2012, 07:47:16 PM »
I started FTS in April of 2011 not knowing how it would change my life  ;)
Here is my list...I'm sure I can think of more   LOL

No more Diabetes medicine including 2 different pills and insulin shots
No more High blood pressure medicine
No more High Cholesterol medicine
No more acid reflux medicine
Not as much pain medicine for my arthritis (to bad it won't cure that...but maybe it is little by little)
No more bloating....sluggish....tired all the time
Haven't had a cold or flu or even a sniffle ....allergy season doesn't seem to bother me  ;D ;D  
A1C has gone down to a 5.3 and my blood sugar stays at normal range now!!!!  Yea!!  :D

Man I sound like I was a mess!!!   :P :o :o    Ha!!  Not any more.....All thanks to FTS  ;)   
« Last Edit: May 11, 2012, 07:53:15 PM by TooSweet »

BigTex

• If you are a quitter you can't be a loser!!
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2012, 08:31:10 PM »
I started Jan. 2012 I had 2 bouts with the flu 1 in Jan. and 1 in Mar. but it was due to allergies (roommate at the time had a cat) but have had no more issues with acid reflux ;D also high blood pressure has been lower ;) no more HBP meds ;D
Will ---

Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called the children of God. (Matthew 5:9)

SarahC

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2012, 08:58:50 PM »