Author Topic: Trying it again.  (Read 3228 times)

damooster

• View Profile
    • Email
Trying it again.
« on: July 20, 2012, 07:38:35 AM »
Hello everyone,

I first tried FTS in 2010 and lost over 30 lbs. in a month. But soon after that weight loss, I got a job that requires me to travel in an automobile for most of the day. So it got really difficult to maintain the lifestyle. I eventually gained back all of the weight.

I still have the same job, but I decided to try FTS again. I'm entering my 2nd week and I feel great.

I've also discovered that when I eat natural foods, the weight comes off. If I eat non-natural foods or drinks, like Atkins bars and EAS 3 carb drinks, my weight stays the same. So I'm just sticking to stuff that I can make for myself. It's difficult to do that because I work full time and I am also a grad student, but I'm tired of being fat so it's worth it!

I haven't really been checking the scales because I don't want it to be a contest, but I think I've lost around 10 lbs. already. The real notice is in my clothes. I had to go to a tuxedo event the other night and I discovered that the tux was fitting better much better than it used to. So I'm happy about that.

Anyways, I look forward to resuming my journey with you fine folks.

Doug, thanks again for the amazing book. I've been recommending it to family and friends. Will let you know if any of them try it out for themselves.

umpa

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Trying it again.
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2012, 07:51:52 AM »
Damooster welcome to the forum! I am Umpa ,Dougs wife .If I can help you please ask.The prepackaged items you are talking about contain sugar alcohols which can stall weight loss.I have a column on the homepage called ask umpa where I can convert your favorite foods to fat to skinny friendly. Congrats on the Tux! ;)

Doug Varrieur

• Author
  • Administrator
  • Commited to helping the world :)
    • View Profile