Author Topic: I'm a Newbie  (Read 11883 times)

Diva40

I'm a Newbie
« on: June 02, 2011, 01:27:51 PM »
Hello,

I am starting this new lifestyle change and would love everyones support. Although I have so many different issues going on in my life I have decided to master my weight. I am currently 279 pounds and I hate life because I can't enjoy it. Everything about being overweight effects your life. Since at this weight I am in constant joint pain and suffering with Fibromyalgia I would really love any advise the good and the bad. My emphasis at this moment would be what to expect as I go through this change. I would also love to hear from others regarding their weight loss and the time it took them to lose weight as well.

Thanks,
Diva40

Maddysmom

• Global Moderator
  • A year from now you'll wish you'd started today
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: I'm a Newbie
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2011, 03:22:30 PM »
Hi & welcome!  Congrats to you on starting FTS!  You will really enjoy this forum.  The people here are GREAT!!  ;D  If you are addicted to sugar like I was, you will go through detox at the start, but it all gets easier after that!   Just hang in there!  You will be dropping weight before you know it!   Be sure to check out the awesome recipes here too!  You will be amazed!   :D

Rena

« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2011, 04:00:24 PM »
Welcome to the board. Like Maddysmom said, there are a lot of great recipes here, which makes it easier. I've been following FTS for 8 months and have lost 63 pounds. Good luck to you!

mouseissue

• Global Moderator
  • Low Carb for Long Life!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2011, 06:39:03 PM »
Welcome to the family, Diva40! :) :) :) :) :) :)

Some of the most supportive and helpful people on the planet frequent this forum... So in the right place! ;)

I've been living this lifestyle since August 6, 2010.
And, although I lose weight much slower than some, the wonderful food I eat makes it easy for me to stick with it!