Author Topic: is this normal  (Read 12034 times)

alex412

• View Profile
    • Email
is this normal
« on: July 09, 2011, 11:06:49 AM »
ok i am new to this.  i was wondering if this is normal. i started june 26 at 307.8 and now july 9 i am 301.1  i was losing 3/4 to 1 pound every 1-2 days and for the last 4 days i have been floating around 300.5 to 301 i am still counting my carbs they are averaging  24 grams a day after i subtract fiber grams ..... should i expect a slow down so soon

umpa

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: is this normal
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2011, 12:01:10 PM »
Welcome to the forum Alex412 :) I am umpa,dougs wife if I can help you please ask.You are right on track.Try to get down to 20 instead of 24 and you will do fine.May i ask if you are male or female?
I have a column on the homepage called ask umpa where I can help you convert your favorite foods to fat to skinny friendly.
Congrats on your weight loss and congrats on taking care of your health. ;)

katary

• Global Moderator
  • loose weight & hang with justin bieber:) i did:)
    • AOL Instant Messenger - katary
    • View Profile
    • gary and becky koehler show
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2011, 07:00:47 PM »
why would you want to slow down??????? lose it anyway you can:) the faster the better......... 20 CARBS OR LESS IS THE RULE......not 24 or 25 or 26..........:0

mouseissue

• Global Moderator
  • Low Carb for Long Life!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2011, 11:17:02 PM »
Welcome to the family, alex412! :) :) :) :) :) :)

Since we know it's the carbs that made us FAT in the first place, eat as few as possible (no more than 20 per day) and see what happens.
What you do today is what matters!

Doug Varrieur

• Author
  • Administrator
  • Commited to helping the world :)
    • View Profile
    • Best Weight Loss Book Ever Written! FAT to Skinny Fast and Easy
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2011, 07:52:34 AM »