Author Topic: UBER Frustrated!!  (Read 3814 times)

chicken36

• View Profile
    • Email
UBER Frustrated!!
« on: May 03, 2012, 08:37:46 PM »
Okay, Read the book, bought the food, lost 8 lbs!  Yeah!!!  then nothing for a week, then nothing for 2 weeks. I've been exercising EVERY DANG DAY!  I have a very physical job and am on my feet moving all day. I work in the medical field and know a thing or two about exercise. What the heck am I doing wrong??????  I need to lose this weight and am ready to give up, turn tail and run to another diet program.  Someone HELP ME!!  >:(

SarahC

• View Profile
Re: UBER Frustrated!!
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2012, 09:21:07 PM »
Hi Chicken36! Don't give up! You're at the right place to get the help you want. First, post exactly what you're eating in the Meal Plans section. People will look at it and tell you if anything is wrong there. Cut out all sweets/sweeteners for a while and see if that helps. Drink like 100 oz of water every day. Take your measurements - sometimes you lose inches while the scale stays the same. I think the fat cells get rid of fat but suck up water and so your weight stays the same until the fat cells decide to give it up.

Lots of us are slooooow losers. But I noticed that my body is doing all kinds of things trying to catch up to the weight loss that has already happened while it puts future weight loss on hold. Be patient and see what happens!

And welcome to the FTS family!

Doug Varrieur

• Author
  • Administrator
  • Commited to helping the world :)
    • View Profile
    • Best Weight Loss Book Ever Written! FAT to Skinny Fast and Easy
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2012, 09:23:07 AM »