Poll

Is it common to gain weight initially?

yes
1 (33.3%)
no
2 (66.7%)

Total Members Voted: 3

Author Topic: Gained two pounds in two days!  (Read 7818 times)

iwannabealoser

• View Profile
    • Email
Gained two pounds in two days!
« on: April 12, 2010, 02:50:43 AM »
Hi, I read the book two days ago, cleaned out my pantry, freezer, and fridge and then stocked up on low carb foods.  I followed the less than 20 carbs a day faithfully for two days now and couldn't resist getting on the scale.  To my dismay, I gained two pounds!  Is this common?  I am vegetarian but it doesn't seem like that would be a problem.  Any ideas on why this happened?  Thanks...also, this is my first time to post to anything and I didn't really want to 'poll' anyone but maybe that's what a post is called??

beebs

• View Profile
Re: Gained two pounds in two days!
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2010, 08:07:18 AM »
tell us what you're eatin?

umpa

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2010, 08:48:50 AM »
Beebs is right! Tell us what you are eating.you are missing something simple.I have also forwarded your post to my husband doug.He is in FT Meyers doing a interview.I will have him look at it this evening, but he will ask you the same question as beebs.Welcome to the Forum!

Cheri

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2010, 12:23:40 PM »
This is my first post but I am having the same problems as iwannabealoser. I started the program Saturday and felt thinner today. I couldn't resist weighing this morning and I was up 2 pounds! I was shocked. Anyway, from your replies to iwannabealoser, here is what I have been eating:

Breakfast: scrambled eggs with cheese
Lunch: salad (lettuce, cucumbers, raw mushrooms, celery, bacon, cheese, chicken, with blue cheese dressing. about 3 cups in volume
snack: planters peanuts from the vending machine
dinner: chicken/steak, green beans or salad.
snack: diet jello with whipped cream topped with walnuts,