Author Topic: Hi, was just wondering...  (Read 2186 times)

snobles

Hi, was just wondering...
« on: May 08, 2011, 01:07:56 PM »
I was just wondering, me not being diabetic, and takeing away the sugars and sweets, and eating like I'm supposed to ;D I had another "episode" last night. I get all sweaty and clamy at the same time, my hands start shakeing, and I feel like I'm going to pass out and throw up. The husband and I were thinking maybe it's cause of the constant eating right, and my system finally getting used to it? Any ideas?
The dr. has labeled me with "Vertigo." But thinking now, I really didn't start getting dizzy and "sickly" like that, till I started "hard core" with the program. Could it be my bodys way of reacting to all the changes?

shawn116

Re: Hi, was just wondering...
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2011, 02:19:10 PM »
Hi Snobles

I'm not a doctor so I can't say for sure but what you are describing sounds very close to when I used to have Hypoglycemia episodes when I first started my diabetes meds.  It took me a while to get the meds right, and they would come on without much notice.  You can read about the symptoms of low blood sugar (or Hypoglycemia) here:  http://health.yahoo.net/channel/hypoglycemia_symptoms    There are I'm sure other reasons you could be having these symptoms as well though.  If it were me I would want to be evaluated again so that your doc knows that it isn't just a passing thing.  Sometimes they think things will just resolve themselves.  Hope this helps and you feel better soon.....  Have a great Mothers Day!! :) :)

snobles

« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2011, 02:34:25 PM »
Thank you TooSweet. and I will check out the site and Happy Mothers Day to you too!!

shawn116

« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2011, 02:35:49 PM »
 :) :) :)

snobles

« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2011, 02:46:06 PM »