Author Topic: NEED YOUR SUGGESTIONS  (Read 3921 times)

KFAITH

• View Profile
NEED YOUR SUGGESTIONS
« on: August 29, 2011, 10:37:14 AM »
AFTER LABOR DAY WE ARE GOING TO SMOKIES ON VACATION TO CELEBRATE OUR 30 YEAR ANNIVERSARY. I AM NEW TO THIS AND I SURE DO NOT WANT TO BREAK MY FTS EATING STYLE ON VACATION, PLUS WE HAVE TO STOP AT A FAMILY REUNION ON WAY BACK HOME, SO PLEASE GIVE ME ALL YOUR TRAVELING WISDOM AND IDEALS OF HOW I CAN STAY ON THE FTS PLAN WHEN AWAY FROM HOME. I WANT TO COME HOME AND BE ABLE TO REPORT A BIG WEIGHT LOST TO YOU ,THAT IS MY GOAL!!!! ;D

With God all things are possible
Rosie

joagain

Re: NEED YOUR SUGGESTIONS
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2011, 11:22:48 AM »
We are going to the smokies too  we are leaving Monday Tylers birthday is Tuesday . We will be there a week . Just eat low carb when you eat out we will be eating out all meals . I might lose more since I will not be sitting in the house .

YOu will do fine &  if you do happen to mess up just jump right back on FTS the next meal dont let it be a open door to eat and say I will start over when I get back !!

mouseissue

• Global Moderator
  • Low Carb for Long Life!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2011, 12:21:19 PM »
Hi KFAITH! :)

Whether at home or on the road, preparation is the KEY to success in this lifestyle.
Anticipate where (and what) you'll eat by doing some planning.

Bring a cooler and pack plenty of portable low carb foods like boiled eggs, cheese sticks, pepperoni sticks, beef jerky, protein bars, nuts, etc..
Watch the carbs in the bars and nuts. ;)

When eating out, besides the obvious high carb foods, watch out for sauces and gravies.
They are usually high carb from added flours and/or sugar.
On salads, ask for oil and vinegar.
Enjoy meats, cheeses, and eggs.
What you do today is what matters!

Amber

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2011, 01:40:43 PM »