Author Topic: Deception!  (Read 2167 times)

MichelleShani

• View Profile
Deception!
« on: November 15, 2011, 09:11:01 AM »
My [url=http://www.fattoskinny.com/]weight loss[/url] was stalled for about a week and half and I'm used to losing 5 or more pounds a week nowadays since cutting caffiene, so I was so frustrated. I realized now that it was Purnell's Sausage Patties. Even though they have zero carbs with two patties per serving, I looked and read that it had Sugar as its main ingredient. Could some products they have no carbs that contain sugar lie about the carb count? I've been eating these patties on and off for the past 5 months and I'm just now(This morning for Breakfast) realizing it stalled or slowed my [url=http://www.fattoskinny.com/]weight loss[/url]. I could have loss way more weight, probably 30 extra pounds in the 5 month span without eating those patties.  :( >:( Please Read your ingredients! I feel these manufacturers are trying to con!
« Last Edit: November 15, 2011, 12:10:13 PM by MichelleShani »

SherriPie

• Global Moderator
  • Start today, change your tomorrow
    • View Profile
    • Check out my latest book on my Author Page at Amazon.com!
Re: Deception!
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2011, 09:18:45 AM »
Gosh I hate when that happens. There are so many products out there like that. They say one thing and then when it slows you down, you know it's wrong. Good catch and thank you for letting us all know. We'll be sure not to eat those!!
Check out my latest book on my Author Page at Amazon.com!
http://www.amazon.com/Sherri-Ann-Smith/e/B009G5C0SU/

Or read my weekly column "Byte of Life" at the Feminine Collective
http://femininecollective.com/byte-life-sa-smith/

Doug Varrieur

• Author
  • Administrator
  • Commited to helping the world :)
    • View Profile
    • Best Weight Loss Book Ever Written! FAT to Skinny Fast and Easy
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2011, 10:51:03 AM »