Author Topic: Delicious Veggie Recipes  (Read 5852 times)

HubbaBubba86

• View Profile
Delicious Veggie Recipes
« on: January 29, 2012, 01:35:45 PM »
Hello Everyone,

My name is Josh, and this is my first time using the forum. I am totally new to this kind of thing, and am relatively new to the Fat to Skinny program. I'm writing this post to get some ideas from some great tasting, low-carb veggie recipes. I like raw veggies dipped in ranch, but that'll get old fast, lol. I'm not really a veggie person, but I know that needs to stop. Can anyone recommend some good recipes? Thanks so much!

"And my God will supply every need of yours according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus." - Philippians 4:19

sweeties

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: Delicious Veggie Recipes
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2012, 02:05:42 PM »
Hi josh,  I am pretty new also and The best veggie recipe I know is cauliflower mash potatoes with no mashed potatoes. But I add a drop of heavy cream to mine. It is on the home page I think under videos. Its a great video of fried pork chops, green beans and mashed cauliflower. Doug shows you how. Then I also used ground up pork rinds as breading and I bread eggplant and fry them. Yum.
Good luck,,,

shawn116

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2012, 02:33:25 PM »
Hi Josh  Welcome to the FTS forum family!!  I love your screen name...LOL  If you are on the home page you will find the recipe exchange section where everyone shares their different creations or ones the they have found.  Lots of great veggie recipes.  No need to get board with raw and a dip. 
You really can't go wrong with a stir fry with any combo of veggie you like or just plain steamed.  Just watch the portions and carb counts....they can add up quick.  One of my favorite cheese sauces to add is the white dipping cheese you get at the Mexican restaurants or pimento cheese w/ jalapeno....so good.  Just melt in the micro and pour over the top.