Author Topic: Newbie here!  (Read 6272 times)

CJ

• View Profile
Newbie here!
« on: May 29, 2010, 08:57:09 AM »
Hi all, I have read Doug's book and am just getting started. I am so excited. I had gastric bypass surgery 7 years ago and lost 125 pounds, but slowly but surely I have gained back 45 pounds! I understand totally how I did it. I started eating carbs again. I was on a low carb diet after surgery and I know it works. I could have skipped the surgery if I knew then what I know now. So here I am, back on the wagon. I am excited to see this forum and need the support. I wish there were a fat to skinny support group in MI somewhere. i do even better when I have to weigh in in front of people.....
I'm Blessed!!

UFGatorJenn

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: Newbie here!
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2010, 09:22:39 AM »
Welcome to the forum!  You'll find lots of support here, we have so many wonderful people!  You're not alone on your journey...we can do this!!!

Jenn

CJ

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2010, 10:35:04 AM »
Thanks so much
I'm Blessed!!

katary

• Global Moderator
  • loose weight & hang with justin bieber:) i did:)
    • AOL Instant Messenger - katary
    • View Profile
    • gary and becky koehler show
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2010, 10:38:35 AM »
lol.....hey CJ welcome ;) how about this...video tape your weigh in every week and post the video and we will all watch it !!!! just kiddin:) you'll be fine :)

CJ

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2010, 10:48:58 AM »
LOL..... I might just do that!!
I'm Blessed!!

Cyndi

• Waiting & blessing the Savior...Shalom † Peace
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2010, 11:54:29 AM »
Hi CJ~ Nice to meet you and welcome to what I feel is just like family here in the Fat to Skinny forum!
Doug and his wife Umpa are wonderful  support to each one of us~ Lots a love and freedom here sharing together in this~