Author Topic: Hi, I'm a newbie  (Read 11322 times)

tonia175

• View Profile
    • Email
Hi, I'm a newbie
« on: April 05, 2012, 10:34:23 AM »
I just wanted to say hello.
My name is Tonia and I bought the fat to skinny book last week.
I have been reading on this site for about 1 month and had been doing my version of low carb.
I liked the what I read here so I bought the book and love the meal recipes . Everyone here seems to be so nice.I have been on other sites in the past and they seemed very "clicky". So, it is nice to see the friendly responses here to all the post's.

My highest weight was 360 pounds in 2007 I lost  about 81 lb on my own. Went through a bad crisis and am finally
caring about   myself again.
I am a single mother to 4 great kids too! :)

Hope everyone has  great day!

SarahC

• View Profile
Re: Hi, I'm a newbie
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2012, 10:49:17 AM »
Welcome, Tonia! Glad you're here! FTS is the best - the REAL - way to take weight off and feel great! The people here are great - so supportive and helpful!

Maddysmom

• Global Moderator
  • A year from now you'll wish you'd started today
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2012, 11:29:33 AM »
Hi Tonia!  Welcome to the forum!  It's great to have you here with us.  Congrats on the 81 pounds lost!!  Wow!  You will find it even easier to live low carb with all the support you will find here!   You sound a lot like me!  My highest weight was 376.  Like you, I just decided to finally take time out to take care of myself, and SO glad I did.  I have met so many wonderful people through FTS, and you will too!  Everyone here loves to see each other succeed!  ;D  Again...welcome 

Andrea

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2012, 11:38:54 AM »