Author Topic: Am I doing this right so far?  (Read 4107 times)

Emmitt

• View Profile
Am I doing this right so far?
« on: August 13, 2012, 12:30:15 PM »
This is my first day of 3 day test. 

Here is what I am eating for lunch right now.

Lettuce - 1 cup = .5 carb
Tomato - 1/2 cup = 3 carb
Broccoli - 1/2 cup = 2 carb
Red Pepper - 1/2 cup = 3 carb

Raspberry vinegar dressing - Sugar free - 1 carb (with 2 tbsp.)

Total Net Carb is 9.5

Earlier this morning for Breakfast total is 6 Net Carb

So total so far it is 15.5 Net Carb.

Am I doing correctly so far?  :)  Do you have any recommendation for dressing with zero carb?  Thanks~

SusansTurn

• View Profile
Re: Am I doing this right so far?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2012, 12:44:05 PM »
I'm new at this but shouldn't you have some protein and a bit of fat with your salad? I'd be starving!

Andrea

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2012, 12:52:11 PM »
smartin08 is right, Audra.

If you replace the tomato and red pepper with turkey strips and a hard-boiled egg, you'd save yourself 5.4 carbs.  You don't have many left for the rest of the day.

shawn116

« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2012, 01:06:14 PM »
Hi Emmitt  as you can see a simple harmless looking salad can get out of hand very quickly  :-\  It looks like you are doing fine but you don't seem to have left yourself much room for carbs for the rest of the day.  Don't get me wrong you could still be doing ok for the rest of the day but it can be a little tricky to not go over.  Most of my days my carb intake is less than 15 net.  

I apologize if you have already said, but is your three day test for finding your true hunger??   I only ask because finding your true hunger may not fall in the traditional breakfast, lunch and dinner.  I myself am seldom hungry until around 11 am.  I do try to make myself eat a bit of protein when I have my coffee in the morning though....It seems to help keep my energy up otherwise nothing until I am truly hungry.