Author Topic: Just a hi from a newbie  (Read 7161 times)

toddy44

Just a hi from a newbie
« on: July 27, 2010, 09:43:05 PM »
Hi everyone,
I've just finished reading Doug's book and I'm really looking forward to starting it.
I'm an Aussie living in Canada, and since I moved here 3.5 years ago, have stacked on a fair bit of chunk!  I am so unhappy and want to live a healthier life.
Doug's book has inspired me.  I'm just a little nervous about getting started.
I'm thinking I'll read the book again.  I have the normal "doubts/questions" about whether I can incorporate it into my "normal" life, whether my husband will do it with me etc. but hey, I'm doing this for myself, not him!
Without scouring through the millions of posts on the forum (although I'm enjoying reading them), I wonder where I can find the bread and tortillas or if there are some similar in Canada.  I happened across a snackbread by Ryvita, but it has 24g carbs and 2g sugar and because I'm new to this I'm still not 100% on how to count the sugars etc., that's why I think I need to read it a couple of more times!  I doubt that this will be a substitute for the grainbread, cos Ithink they are too high in sugar.  (the 24g carbs and 2g sugar was for 6 slices). 
Anyway, I hope to be an active member on the forums and add a ticker to show my magnificent weight loss!

Cheers, Linda
« Last Edit: July 27, 2010, 09:48:06 PM by toddy44 »

Joanne

• View Profile
Re: Just a hi from a newbie
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2010, 10:12:12 PM »
Welcome!
You may need to order some of the products on line from Amazon , dixie diner etc

read the book...read the forum ...there is so much good info to be found

katary

• Global Moderator
  • loose weight & hang with justin bieber:) i did:)
    • AOL Instant Messenger - katary
    • View Profile
    • gary and becky koehler show
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2010, 10:14:10 PM »